WTA opens nominations for the 2017 Teleport Awards for Excellence

The World Teleport Association (WTA) announced today the opening of nominations for the 2017 Teleport Awards for Excellence. WTA’s Teleport Awards have been presented annually since 1995 to companies and individuals who have dramatically demonstrated excellence in the field of teleport operations, development and technology. Nominations for the 2017 Teleport Awards for Excellence must be submitted to WTA by January 31, 2017. “WTA promotes excellence in teleport operations, technology and operations, as well as advocating for the commercial interests of teleport operators,” said executive director Robert Bell. “The Teleport Awards are our chance to recognize truly extraordinary performance over the past year in all these areas.” Nominations are now being accepted for:

  • Independent Teleport Operator of the Year Awarded to an outstanding operator of a commercial communications hub that uses a combination of satellite, fiber, and terrestrial wireless to provide value-added services to customers in broadcasting, enterprise, carrier or government markets. Download the nomination form: http://www.worldteleport.org/resource/collection/2ABC72F5-7FE9-4FB2-BDA0-51962D8ACFB5/WTA_Awards_Indie17.docx

  • Teleport Technology of the Year Awarded to an organization whose technology has contributed to the business and operational success of teleports through lower costs, increased efficiency, new capabilities or access to new markets. Download the nomination form: http://www.worldteleport.org/resource/collection/2ABC72F5-7FE9-4FB2-BDA0-51962D8ACFB5/WTA_Awards_Tech17.docx

In addition to the Independent Teleport Operator of the Year and the Teleport Technology of the Year, WTA will also present an award for the Teleport Executive of the Year, to be selected by an awards committee of the association. The 2017 Teleport Awards will be presented on March 7 at a luncheon ceremony for invited guests hosted by Crystal at the SATELLITE 2017 conference in Washington, DC. Submitting a Nomination Nominations must be submitted using the digital forms available on the WTA website (http://www.worldteleport.org/?Awards_Criteria) and may be either emailed or printed and submitted in hard copy. In addition, nominees are welcome to supply accompanying materials in support of their nomination, as described on the WTA’s Teleport Awards Criteria page (http://www.worldteleport.org/?Awards_Criteria).

CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon