The Society of Satellite Professionals International calls for nominations for the 2017 Satellite Ha

The Society of Satellite Professionals International (SSPI) has opened nominations for the 16th Induction to the Satellite Hall of Fame. The new Inductees will be honored at SSPI’s annual Hall of Fame Benefit Dinner on March 7, 2017, on the first night of the SATELLITE 2017 conference in Washington, DC. Nominations are due by December 9, 2016. The SSPI Hall of Fame recognizes the invaluable contributions of the visionaries who have transformed life on planet Earth for the better through satellite technology. Members of the Hall of Fame are recognized pioneers in communications, satellite-related aerospace, scientific research, or the development and delivery of applications for business, institutions and government via satellite. They include John Celli of Space Systems Loral, David Thompson of Orbital ATK and Mark Dankberg of ViaSat as well as pioneers like Rene Anselmo, Eddy Hartenstein, Dr. Harold Rosen and Dr. Arthur C. Clarke. “In 2017, we will focus on the power of satellite – and the most innovative leaders in the satellite industry – to save lives, improve lives and enrich the next generation,” said executive director Robert Bell. “Social media is fun. Video messaging is cool. Texting and tweeting keep you connected. But the newest members of the Satellite Hall of Fame will be people whose contributions help to meet the most fundamental needs of the world’s people.”

CONNECT WITH US: made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom


  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon