David Morris, MP, Chair of the UK Parliamentary Space Committee, to speak at the SSPI Better Satelli


The Society of Satellite Professionals International (SSPI) and its UK Chapter announced today that David Morris, Chair of the UK Parliamentary Space Committee, will speak at the 2nd Annual Better Satellite World Awards 2016 dinner on 5 December at London’s prestigious One Whitehall Place. The long-established and well respected all-Party Parliamentary Space Committee raises awareness in and around Parliament of the importance of space-based applications to the UK economy, to policy, to society and to the sciences. Also, the Committee highlights the UK’s leading role in the global space economy and the benefits from the UK’s space investments. During the Awards Dinner, David will update guests regarding the UK’s Space industry strategy and the latest discussions in the parliament in relation to the satellite sector. At the Dinner, SSPI will honor the four recipients of the 2016 Better Satellite World Awards: DigitalGlobe, Disaster Tech Lab supported by Globalstar, Global VSAT Forum and Outernet. Click here to read more about the Awards Recipients. Also at the Dinner, Catherine Mealing-Jones of the UK Space Agency will be awarded with the first ever UK Chapter Satellite Personality of the Year Award. The Satellite Personality of the Year Award is an award from the UK Chapter of SSPI that celebrates an individual for their achievements in the promotion and development of the satellite sector in the UK.

"As a new SSPI Chapter, we are very pleased to welcome the second SSPI Better Satellite Awards in London and to award the first SSPI UK Satellite Personality of the Year Award to Catherine Mealing-Jones, from the UK Space Agency," said Betty Bonnardel, Chair of the UK Chapter.[if !supportLineBreakNewLine] [endif]


CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon