The MSUA announces 2017 Board of Directors and welcomes new members Panasonic, Roadpost, MVS USA and

The Mobile Satellite Users Association (MSUA), today announced its 2017 Board of Directors and new Corporate and Small Business members. MSUA is a nonprofit association dedicated to promoting satellite mobility innovation and fostering an exchange of information between providers and users on all matters related to mobility market development. “We are pleased to kick off 2017 with a Board of Directors that represents a diverse range of mobility market leaders, ” said Catherine Melquist, President of MSUA. “We are fortunate to have mobility innovators Panasonic Global Communication Services and Roadpost join as corporate members and MVS USA and CLS America join as small business members. Together our Board and membership will collaborate to further advance development of the mobility market.” The 2017 MSUA Board of Directors will begin on February 1, 2017 and will include:

  • Ghani Behloul, Chief Marketing Officer, Marlink

  • Rebecca Cowen-Hirsch, Senior Vice President, Government Strategy & Policy, US Government Business Unit, Inmarsat

  • Piers Cunningham, VP Maritime Services, Speedcast

  • Kim Bille Gram, Vice President, New Business Development, Cobham SATCOM

  • Geoff Hall, Chief Executive (Owner), Cedarwood Associates International (CAI)

  • Todd Hill, Senior Director, Satellite Services, Panasonic - Global Communication Services (GCS)

  • Mark N Lewellen, Manager of Spectrum Advocacy, John Deere

  • Matthew Mohebbi, Vice President and General Manager, Mobile Satellite Systems Division, Hughes Network Systems

  • John Stolte, Executive Vice President, Technology and Operations, ORBCOMM

  • Mark Sykes, Director, Applied Satellite Technology (AST)

  • Joel Thompson, Vice President and General Manager, Terrestrial Business Unit, Iridium

  • Kevin M. West, Director of Government Services, North America, Thuraya

In addition, the Association will hold its Mobility Satcom Innovation Awards Luncheon on Tuesday March 7, during Satellite 2017. Recipients of the 2017 Mobility Satcom Innovation Awards Program will be announced at the event. MSUA invites all members and non-members interested in satellite mobility to join the event. Tickets can be purchased when registering for the Satellite 2017 conference. This year’s keynote speaker will be John Bloom, author of “Eccentric Orbits, the Iridium Story.”


CONNECT WITH US: made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom


  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon