Arianespace VA236: Launch delay


Due to a social movement, it was not possible to carry out today’s scheduled transfer of the launch vehicle from the Spaceport’s Final Assembly Building (BAF) to the launch zone. As a result, Arianespace has decided to postpone the transfer by 24 hours, with operations resuming tomorrow, Tuesday, March 21, 2017, if the situation permits. The launch vehicle, as well as its SGDC and KOREASAT-7 satellite payloads, have been placed in a stand-by mode and are being maintained in fully safe conditions. Arianespace Flight VA236 – which is scheduled to launch SGDC for Telebras S.A., performed within the framework of a contract with SGDC prime contractor VISIONA Tecnologia Espacial S.A.; and KOREASAT-7 for ktsat – is now scheduled for: Wednesday, March 22, 2017 as early as possible within the following launch window:

  • Between 4:31 p.m. and 7:20 p.m., Washington D.C. time

  • Between 5:31 p.m. and 8:20 p.m., Kourou time in French Guiana

  • Between 5:31 p.m. and 8:20 p.m., Brasilia time

  • Between 20:31 and 23:20, Universal Time (UTC)

  • Between 21:31 p.m. and 00:20 p.m., Paris time during the night of March 22 to 23

  • Between 5:31 a.m. and 8:20 a.m., Seoul Time, South Korea, on March 23

CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon