Arianespace VA236: Launch rescheduling


Continuation of the social movement in French Guiana has prevented the transfer of Ariane 5 to the launch zone today. If the situation permits, the new launch date for Flight VA236 is scheduled on Thursday, March 23, as early as possible within the following launch window:

  • Between 4:31 p.m. and 7:20 p.m., Washington, D.C. time

  • Between 5:31 p.m. and 8:20 p.m., Kourou time in French Guiana

  • Between 5:31 p.m. and 8:20 p.m., Brasilia time

  • Between 20:31 and 23:20, Universal Time (UTC)

  • Between 21:31 p.m. and 00:20 p.m., Paris time during the night of March 23 to 24

  • Between 5:31 a.m. and 8:20 a.m., Seoul Time, South Korea, on March 24.

The launch vehicle, with its SGDC and KOREASAT-7 satellite payloads, remains in a stand-by mode and is being maintained in fully safe conditions. Arianespace Flight VA236 will launch SGDC for Telebras S.A., performed within the framework of a contract with SGDC prime contractor VISIONA Tecnologia Espacial S.A.; and KOREASAT-7 for ktsat.

CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2020 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon