Arianespace flight VA239: New launch date announced


During the original synchronized sequence of the final countdown, on Tuesday, September 5, 2017, an anomaly was observed with an electrical equipment in one of the Ariane 5 launcher’s two solid-propellants boosters (EAP). After identifying and replacing the electrical equipment, and having undertaken all the related checks, Arianespace has decided to resume the operations leading to the final countdown for Flight VA239. This mission’s liftoff is now planned on Friday, September 29, 2017 as early as possible within the following launch window:

  • between 5:47 p.m. and 6:25 p.m., Washington, D.C. time

  • between 6:47 p.m. and 7:25 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana

  • between 21:47 and 22:25, Universal Time (UTC)

  • between 11:47 p.m. and 00:25 a.m., Paris time during the night of Sept. 29 to 30

  • between 6:51 a.m. and 7:25 a.m., Tokyo time on September 30.

This mission will orbit Intelsat 37e for the international operator Intelsat, and BSAT-4a for the manufacturer SSL (Space Systems Loral), within the scope of a turnkey contract with the Japanese operator Broadcasting Satellite System Corporation (B-SAT).

CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2020 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon