New nominations to HISPASAT's Board of Directors

Today, HISPASAT, the Spanish communications satellite operator, has celebrated an extraordinary general shareholder's meeting in which the purchase and sale of company shares has been agreed upon corresponding to the acquisition by Abertis and the CDTI, proportionally to their share of the company, of 33.69% of the capital, which was owned by Eutelsat. As a result, Eutelsat’s representatives -Rodolphe Belmer, Michel Azibert, Ariane Rossi, Almudena Arpón de Mendívil and Edouard Silverio- have left the Spanish operator's Board of Directors.

The new board members nominated to represent Abertis are: Aristóteles Auñón, Martí Carbonell, José Luis Viejo, Laura Grau and Sebastián Morales.

A new board member, Marta Casas, has also been added to represent Abertis and to replace Francisco Reynés, who presented his resignation on 6 February after leaving his position as the head of Abertis.

HISPASAT's Board of Directors, as of today, 19 April, is made up of the following members:

President of the Board: Mrs. Elena Pisonero

CEO: Mr Carlos Espinós

Board Members:

Mr Francisco José Aljaro

Mr Aristóteles Auñón

Mr Lorenzo Avello López

Mr Martí Carbonell Mrs.

Marta Casas

Mr Josep Maria Coronas

Mr Juan Carlos Cortés Pulido

Mr Jordi Fernández Montoli

Mrs. Laura Grau

Mr Jordi Lagares Puig

Mr Sebastián Morales

Mrs. Virginia Navarro Virgós

Mr Miguel Ángel Panduro Panadero

Mr Alberto Puentes del Barrio

Mr Joan Rafel Herrero

Mrs. Montserrat Tomás Gil

Mr José Luis Viejo

Non-executive Secretary and Legal Adviser: Mr Pedro Ramón y Cajal Agüeras

Non-executive Vice Secretary: Mr Javier Folguera Fernández


CONNECT WITH US: made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom


  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon