Senior Executives from Asia, Europe and North America join the World Teleport Association Board of D


The World Teleport Association (WTA) today announced the election of four new members of its Board of Directors for three-year terms beginning April 1, 2018:

  • Steve Corda, Vice President, Business Development, SES

  • Bill Marks, Chief Strategy Officer, Kymeta Corporation

  • Kheng Ghee Ng, Head of Satellite, SingTel

  • Keith Frost, Media and Data Networks Director, Arqiva

One board member returns for a second term this year as well:

  • Marzio Laurenti, CEO, Telespazio Brasil S.A.

Also serving on WTA’s Board of Directors are:

  • Michael DeMarco, Senior Vice President, Operations, Intelsat

  • Roger Franklin, President & CEO, Crystal

  • Jose Edio Gomes, Technical Director, Hispamar Satélites

  • Mitja Lovsin, Sales & Marketing Director, STN

  • Vince Matherne, CCO, Encompass Digital Media

  • Matthew Prange, Vice President, Strategic Teleport Partners & Implementation, SES

  • Francis Rolland, Executive Vice President, Satellites & Networks/Strategy, GlobeCast

  • Jose Sanchez Ruiz, Director of Service Operations, Eutelsat

  • Jorge Luis Villarreal Schutz, CEO, Elara Comunicaciones

  • Serge Van Herck

  • Koby Zontag, Vice President, Media Sales and Business Development, PCCW Global

Directors on the WTA Board serve three-year terms, and are elected by the membership.

“We are fortunate to be able to attract this caliber of senior leader to WTA’s Board of Directors,” said executive director Robert Bell. “They span the full ecosystem of the teleport industry, and are pioneering in technology solutions for tomorrow’s customers.”

CONNECT WITH US: made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom


  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon