Keith Johnson, Chief Operating Officer of Speedcast, named to the board of the Space & Satellite


Space & Satellite Professionals International (SSPI) today announced the appointment of Keith Johnson, Chief Operating Officer of Speedcast, to its Board of Directors, effective July 1. This is Mr. Johnson’s first term serving on the Board.

“It is an honor to be asked to join the Board of SSPI,” said Keith Johnson. “Representing Speedcast, our customers and partners, I look forward to contributing to the Board and the global initiatives of SSPI. SSPI is a highly respected global organization which provides value to the industry and it will be a privilege to serve alongside many friends and colleagues in this endeavor.”

Mr. Johnson brings with him over 30 years of leadership experience in the space & satellite in the industry. He has worked with Speedcast since 2014, prior to which he spent more than 25 years at CapRock and, following its acquisition by Harris, Harris CapRock Communications. Mr. Johnson is a global leader with strengths in strategy, business development, sales and marketing management, operational excellence, change management, and culture transformation.

“SSPI is fortunate to be able to attract leaders of the caliber of Mr. Johnson,” said executive director Robert Bell. “Our Board mixes C-Level executives from every sector of the industry with experts in sales and business development, broadcast, government and technology.”

SSPI’s Board of Directors attracts a cross-section of the commercial satellite business, from manufacturing to launch to services. In addition to Mr. Johnson, the SSPI Board of Directors include:

  • David Myers, President, Communications Sector, Peraton (Chair & President)

  • Ed Giovannini, Vice President, Media Sales, Ericsson (Treasurer)

  • Michael Antonovich, CEO, Eutelsat Americas

  • Stuart Baillie, Vice President, Distribution Technology & Affiliate Services, Viacom

  • Ariane Cornell, Business Development & Strategy, Blue Origin

  • Jonathan Crawford, President & CEO, The SPACECONNECTION

  • Christine Ehrenbard, Director, Broadcast Distribution, CBS

  • Tony Gingiss, CEO, OneWeb Satellites

  • Gary Hatch, Director, ATCi

  • Jonathan Hofeller, Vice-President of Commercial Sales, SpaceX

  • Christopher Johnson, President, Boeing Space Systems International

  • Jason Juranek, CEO and CFO, Globecomm

  • David Kagan, President and Chief Operating Officer, Globalstar

  • Nathan Kundtz, Chief Executive Officer and President, Kymeta Corporation

  • Richard Leshner, Ph.D., Vice President, Government Affairs, Planet

  • Dave Rehbehn, Vice President, International Sales, Hughes Network Systems

  • Thomas Van den Driessche, Chief Executive Officer, Newtec

  • Ric VanderMeulen, Vice President and General manager, Government Satcom, ViaSat

  • Bill Weller, Vice President, Marketing & Sales, Space Systems/Loral

  • Alan Young, Chief Operating Officer, Crystal

  • Elias Zaccack, Senior Vice President, Commercial, Americas, SES

CONNECT WITH US: made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom


  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon