World Teleport Association names CETel's Guido Neumann 2019 Teleport Executive of the Year


The World Teleport Association (WTA) today named Guido Neumann, CEO, CETel as the 2019 Teleport Executive of the Year. Mr. Neumann will accept the award at the 2019 Teleport Awards Luncheon, on May 7th during the SATELLITE 2019 conference in Washington, DC. The Teleport Executive of the Year award is presented to an individual for demonstrated entrepreneurship, leadership and innovation in the development or operation of a teleport-based business. “While deal making continues among the largest operators of teleports,” said WTA executive director Robert Bell, “the backbone of the industry is made up of nimble and innovative midsize to small operators bringing unique value to the niches they serve. Guido is an industry veteran who has steered his company through multiple market changes to its current success.” [if gte vml 1]><v:shapetype id="_x0000_t75" coordsize="21600,21600" o:spt="75" o:preferrelative="t" path="m@4@5l@4@11@9@11@9@5xe" filled="f" stroked="f"> <v:stroke joinstyle="miter"></v:stroke> <v:formulas> <v:f eqn="if lineDrawn pixelLineWidth 0"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum @0 1 0"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum 0 0 @1"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @2 1 2"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum @0 0 1"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @6 1 2"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum @8 21600 0"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum @10 21600 0"></v:f> </v:formulas> <v:path o:extrusionok="f" gradientshapeok="t" o:connecttype="rect"></v:path> <o:lock v:ext="edit" aspectratio="t"></o:lock> </v:shapetype><v:shape id="_x0000_s1026" type="#_x0000_t75" alt="" style='position:absolute; margin-left:98.8pt;margin-top:0;width:150pt;height:217.5pt;z-index:251658240; mso-wrap-distance-left:0;mso-wrap-distance-top:0;mso-wrap-distance-right:0; mso-wrap-distance-bottom:0;mso-position-horizontal:right; mso-position-horizontal-relative:text;mso-position-vertical-relative:line' o:allowoverlap="f"> <v:imagedata src=""></v:imagedata> <w:wrap type="square"></w:wrap> </v:shape><![endif][if !vml][endif]With enduring entrepreneurial spirit, Mr. Neumann has managed CETel since its incorporation in 2005. Even under harsh economic conditions that teleports have been faced with around 2012, he maneuvered CETel safely, successfully and profitably and created what CETel is today: a leader in delivering tailored end-to-end managed communications solutions. As a true business leader, he sets sail to all important events in the industry to promote CETel wherever possible. Mr. Neumann proactively contributes to strengthening the relationship between service providers and satellite operators. His natural desire for business transactions has led him to engage in merger & acquisition projects and resulted in several profitable deals, such as the French Geolink Satellite Services, the Swiss Paradox Engineering VSAT Business and Onlime Managed Satellite Services from UK. In 2018 the CETel opened its doors to local schools in order to promote professions related to teleport operations such as RF engineering, IT administration, and NOC support. Besides managing, leading and further growing CETel and his passion about the global satellite industry, Mr. Neumann’s focus lies on his charitable foundation, actively supporting humanitarian help and the protection of animals and nature. In addition to Mr. Neumann, the list of Teleport Executive of the Year alumni includes Carlos Raba of Santander Teleport; Abel Avellan of Global Eagle; Pierre-Jean Beylier, CEO of SpeedCast; Avi Cohen, CEO of RR Media; Bill Tillson, Co-CEO of Encompass Digital Media; Adrian Ballintine, Founder and President of NewSat Ltd.; Jaime Dickinson, President of NewCom International; Doug Tutt, Chief Operating Officer and President of Global Energy Services, CapRock Communications; the late Kenneth Miller, President and Chief Operating Officer, Globecomm Systems; David Rivel, Founder & CEO, RRsat Global Communications Network; Nick Thompson, Managing Director, Arqiva Broadcast & Media; Brent J. Gale, Vice President of Satellite and Broadcast Operations, EchoStar; Norberto Alvarez Vitale, President, Teleport Internacional Buenos Aires; and Jorge Luis Villarreal Schutz, CEO of Elara Comunicaciones.


CONNECT WITH US: made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom


  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon