Flight VV16: Vega – SSMS PoC Flight – Launch delay due to weather conditions


Due to currently unfavorable wind conditions at altitude above the Guiana Space Center, Arianespace has decided not to initiate the final phase of launch preparation operations.

Subject to favorable weather conditions, the soonest possible launch date for the SSMS PoC Flight is Saturday, June 20 at:

  • 9:51:10 p.m., Washington, D.C. time

  • 10:51:10 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time

  • 01:51:10, Universal Time (UTC), on June 21

  • 03:51:10 a.m., Paris & Rome time, on June 21

The Vega launch vehicle and its 53 spacecraft payloads are in stable and safe conditions.

CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2020 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon