Five industry leaders elected to GVF Board of Directors

GVF announced that the following individuals have been elected to a two-year term to serve as members of GVF’s Board of Directors:

  1. Paul Deedman, Inmarsat

  2. Jean-Philippe Gillet, Intelsat

  3. Simon Gray, Eutelsat

  4. Yasir Hassan, Arabsat

  5. Arunas Slekys, Hughes Network Systems

David Meltzer, GVF’s Secretary General, commented that: "The election of these five industry leaders possessing extensive skills and experience in engineering, marketing, sales, regulatory and other areas speaks to the breadth of GVF’s position as the sole global trade association for the satellite industry. GVF’s Board plays a critical role in GVF being the global voice for the satellite industry and these five individuals will enable GVF to best represent the interests of the entire ecosystem of industry."

CONNECT WITH US: made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom


  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon