Flight VS24: Soyuz – FalconEye – launch delay


As the reception of telemetry data by the range safety team was not nominal, Arianespace decided to interrupt the final VS24 launch chronology 5 minutes and 03 seconds before liftoff.


The soonest possible launch date for the VS24 Flight is Tuesday, 01 December at:


  • 08:33 p.m., in Washington, D.C.

  • 10:33 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana

  • 01:33 a.m. Universal Time (UTC) on 02 December

  • 02:33 a.m., in Paris, on 02 December

  • 05:33 a.m., in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) time, on 02 December

The Soyuz launch vehicle and the satellite FalconEye are in stable and safe conditions.

CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2021 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon