Arianespace resumes launch campaign preparations; announces new launch date for VA236

Arianespace resumes launch campaign preparations; announces new launch date for VA236

 

Arianespace has resumed operations for its upcoming three launches: VA236 and VA237 with Ariane 5, and VS17 with Soyuz.

The new launch date for VA236 is set on May 4, 2017, as early as possible within the following launch window:

  • 4:31 to 7:19 pm, in Washington DC

  • 5:31 to 8:19 pm, local time in Kourou, French Guiana

  • 5:31 to 8:19 pm, in Brasilia, Brazil,

  • 20:31 to 23:19, UTC

  • 10:31 pm to 1:19 am, in Paris, France, during the night of May 4 to 5

  • 5:31 to 8:19 am, in Seoul, South Korea, on May 5.

VA236 will use an Ariane 5 ECA to orbit two satellites: SGDC for the company VISIONA Tecnologia Espacial S.A. on behalf of the Brazilian operator Telebras S.A., and KOREASAT-7 for the South Korean operator ktsat.

Share on Twitter
Please reload

Integrasys
ND SatCom
Azure Shine
Comtech EF Data

CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2019 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
RSS Feed