Flight VV12: Vega – Aeolus: 24-hour postponement
RSCC

Flight VV12: Vega – Aeolus: 24-hour postponement

August 21, 2018

 

The Launch Readiness Review (LRR) took place on Monday, August 20, 2018 in Kourou, French Guiana for Arianespace Flight VV12, and both the Vega launcher and the Aeolus satellite were declared ready for launch.

However, because of unfavorable weather conditions over the Guiana Space Center at Kourou, the final countdown operations for Flight VV12 – originally planned for Wednesday August 21, 2018 – have been postponed.

The new planned launch date and time for the European Space Agency’s Aeolus satellite is now August 22, 2018 at precisely:

  • 05:20:09 p.m., Washington D.C. time

  • 06:20:09 p.m., local time in French Guiana

  • 21:20:09, Universal Time (UTC)

  • 11:20:09 p.m., Paris time.

Both the Vega launcher and the Aeolus satellite are in stabilized configuration and under fully secure conditions.

Share on Twitter
Please reload

Walton De-Ice

CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2020 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

RSS Feed