Arianespace Soyuz with CSO-1: 24-hour delay due to weather conditions

Arianespace Soyuz with CSO-1: 24-hour delay due to weather conditions

December 18, 2018

 

Due to unfavorable high-altitude wind conditions above the Guiana Space Center, Arianespace’s VS20 mission – initially scheduled for today, December 18 – has been postponed by 24 hours.

The Soyuz launch vehicle and its CSO-1 spacecraft payload are in a stable and safe condition.

The new targeted launch date is December 19 at exactly:

  • 11:37:14 a.m., in Washington, D.C.

  • 13:37:14 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana

  • 16:37:14, Universal Time (UTC)

  • 17:37:14 p.m., in Paris

  • 19:37:14 p.m., in Moscou

  • 01:37:14 a.m., in Tokyo on December 20, 2018

Share on Twitter
Please reload

Integrasys
ND SatCom
Azure Shine
Comtech EF Data

CONNECT WITH US: ...marketing made simple... 

© 2019 DS AIR Limited. Satellite Evolution Group is a wholly-owned subsidiary of DS Air Limited. United Kingdom

Email: admin@dsairpublications.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
RSS Feed